« The Long and The Short of It | Main | It Was A Bit Like The Curate's Egg* »

05/27/2007

Comments

Gill

Well hello,
I've just discovered your blog ( I think it was via a comment you left on someone else's), I've really enjoyed reading it and have added you to my favourites.
Great to see what you've found while thrifting, and you're very inspiring! Like a lot of people I know we need to be doing more to recycle and in my own small way I'm trying to do my best. Buying second-hand is one of the best recycling practices in my opinion and I always look out for something at the car boot sale before I even think about buying new. I usually manage to find what I want in the end. Apart from trousers...I do need to try those on in the shops, I'm tall too and a size 18 so it's difficult to find any that fit :)
I've added the two books you recommend to my shopping list at Amazon, they look really interesting.
Oh and my Mum lives in Cornwall too :)
I'll be back soon, keep up the good work, you'll have lots of visitors to your blog before long.
Gill

The comments to this entry are closed.