« Swings and Roundabouts | Main | Oh, Flippin' 'Eck! »

11/30/2007

Comments

Heather

Good price on Nigellas express! I was pleased with the £12 price tag I paid for the copy I have bought for a present. My fav cookbooks are Nigella bites, an old tatty copy of Good Housekeeping 50p at a car boot sale(covers everything) and a very rare copy of Kitchen in the Hills by Elizabeth West of "Hovel in the Hills" fame. Can't go wrong with any of Delia's books either. I am a cookbookaholic and have far too many!

Claire

I had the vegetarian cookbook for ages then it seemed to walk when I left Uni (probably with someone else's stuff) - need to find it again! I tend to use Slimming World cookbooks (as I am trying to lose weight) to get ideas, then adapt them again - I tend not to use cookbooks unless I am baking, and even then I still use the same principles my mother drilled into me with baking. It's pouring with rain here and I am not sure I can be bothered to go to a min car-boot, even if it is at the end of my street!

Claire

I had the vegetarian cookbook for ages then it seemed to walk when I left Uni (probably with someone else's stuff) - need to find it again! I tend to use Slimming World cookbooks (as I am trying to lose weight) to get ideas, then adapt them again - I tend not to use cookbooks unless I am baking, and even then I still use the same principles my mother drilled into me with baking. It's pouring with rain here and I am not sure I can be bothered to go to a min car-boot, even if it is at the end of my street!

Gill

I got the Nigella book too from the Book People! What a bargain and what a fab book, I've earmarked a few recipes to try over the Christmas holidays. I well remember the Jimmy Young show, I used to love it and the guests he had on, it was so informative.
I enjoy vegetarian food too and could easily give up meat. I nearly always have the veggie option at work,there are some delicious recipes out there. I'll have to look out for the Rose Elliot book, you can't beat a recommended cookbook. I've bought too many that I never use :)
I've got a few cookbooks that are dog-eared, the Dairy book of Home cookery is one I've had for more than 20 years and comes out quite regularly.
Thanks for visiting, you've won a prize in my draw! I've lost your address, I think I deleted it by mistake, could you send it to me again. I'll email you privately, maybe we can arrange that get together after Christmas?
Speak soon
Gill x

The comments to this entry are closed.