« Well, At Least I've Kept Awake Today | Main | S*dding Rodents »

02/22/2008

Comments

French Knots

I have a pile of cds in the kitchen which get played a lot and the ones in the car hardly ever get changed - Joe Jackson, Corinne Bailey Ray, Elvis,Carole King.

Heather

Wow! Steeleye Span that takes me back! wonderful! I also love anything by Enya.

Gill

You certainly do have very eclectic tastes in music Elizabeth! I don't quite "get" Mika I have to say, but Amy, now I love her music. She's so talented. I wish she'd get her life in order, she wasn't great at the Brit awards and we've not seen her at her best for a long time now. I haven't bought many CDs recently, I tend to listen to music on my MP3 player while I'm doing the housework, but I usually have a CD in the car (currently Mutya Beuna which is better than expected). I worked as a record department manager for 10 years back in the 70s/80s,so kept up with current music, but these days I'm sounding like my Mum, I've never heard of half of the artists in the charts! (Must be my age)

Jen

Oh yes, the bonus track! Sometimes called "hidden" track. Lots of CDs have them, but they are never listed. Funny, eh? Just makes you jump if you've left the CD playing and weren't expecting it. Some of the best songs are hidden tracks I think. Love your eclectic tastes.

The comments to this entry are closed.