« Anglepoise | Main | The Heat is On »

07/22/2008

Comments

French Knots

In an attempt to see where all our money goes ( I'm sure it just walks out of my purse on it's own! ) I have been saving reciepts. Then I add them up at the end of the month to really scare myself over how much we spend on food etc, it has helped me be more frugal though even if it is a bit sad!

Gill

It's really scary to see how quickly money goes on just the basics so I'm being very selective about where I shop. This week I shopped in Aldi (we happened to be passing when visiting a relative in hospital), I was quite impressed by some of their prices and the quality of their goods so will try and go there once a month to stock up on tinned goods, washing powder etc. I'll have an even larger dent in my finances this month, got a bit of car trouble which will cost several hundred to put right so unfortunately I won't be treating myself to book bags or corsages for a long time to come! I'm amazed at how much you carry home from the shops in your trolley BTW...my Mum always had a trolley when I was growing up and we did the weekly shop in town before bringing it home, I'm a bit of a wuss now and would have to make someone come and collect me if I didn't drive!

The comments to this entry are closed.