« Making Hay | Main | Things I've Learnt on My Summer Holiday - So Far »

08/17/2008

Comments

Sharon J

Since losing about 15 kilos in the space of a couple of months due to illness, I've also been left without bras that fit me properly and being as I'm now trying to put that weight back on, I'm loath to spend money on bras that will only fit for a while. I sometimes wear one that's too big but most of the time I just let 'em swing and look forward to the time when I can again get hold of a proper, well-fitting bra :)

Rachel L

I have the opposite problem - big boobs but a narrow back - so my size is not easily found on the high street. In fact I have just this morning ordered two bras online for £54!! Yikes! But I can't stress enough the difference getting properly fitted has made, so this is one area where I'm happy to pay the extra.

Wendy

Just discovered your blog and love it! You have such a way with words and are a girl after my own heart - can't remember the last time I bought something new! Keep up the wonderful blog, I'll keep popping back.

sharie

Bras! Instruments of torture most of them. Im a card carrying member of the IBTC (itty bitty titty club)and need a nice padded one with a big back strap.
I thought I found some good ones in Asda but washed them at 30 degrees and they fell to bits!
Isn't it nice when you think you have to spend money and then discover you already had it stored away.

Maureen

Bras are a menace and more so for those who just don't fit the mould, so to speak. Standard sizes are cheap but..

And don't get me started on knickers!


The comments to this entry are closed.