« This and That | Main | What May Have Been the Last Car Boot of the Season »

09/26/2008

Comments

sharie

LOL, I had to laugh as I was reading this while eating Hienz tomato soup!! What a coincidence!
I make home made soup too although it usually ends up as a broth its that thick. But you are totally right, home made soup is the best (excepting heinz tomato soup of course).

mac jordan

We usually have a pot of soup on the go from autumn to spring - we work at home and it makes a good lunch.

Curiously enough, I made a pot of duck soup last night - here it is ... http://www.reactivecooking.com/archives/280

Frugal Trenches

I'm with you on the soup, frugal, yummy and healthy!

wendy

I've been making soup in the past week or so too. You're right, it's that autumnal nip in air. My last one was celery and really tasty with home-made bread.

Gill

Hi Elizabeth, it's been a while, I've been catching up with your blog, lots of interesting things to read from you as always. Hope all is well, the weather's so nice this week I've managed to go to the boot sale two weeks in a row too. I like your scarves, I dream of getting my sewing machine out too but work just gets in the way. I'll just have to admire everyone else's work for now.
Gill x

The comments to this entry are closed.