« So There I Was .... | Main | 99 Things »

12/31/2008

Comments

Maureen

Happy New Year. I've loved reading your blog, not just because of all the great green and thrifty ideas but because it helps keep me in touch with England and , in so many ways, my early years.May your God bless you.

Lindsey

I look forward to reading your blog in 2009. Happy New Year.

catz

Happy New Year to you too Elizabeth! I too have very much enjoyed reading your blog, in fact it is down to you that I now blog as well! and attempt to knit lol!

Sandie

Happy New Year to you ... look forward to reading your blog in 2009!

Claire

Congrats on the book mention - you deserve it - have a great 2009 xx

Jennifer Read

I love reading your blog, I got it from the India Knight book you mentioned. I am trying to live as cheaply and self sufficient as possible too. I have an allotment and as I'm a singing teacher have many swaps going on with local farmers who have lessons with me, I have got swaps for eggs, beef, game, haircuts! so when my allotment is in full swing I don't have to buy much at all. And I dress myself from second hand shops and I must say I have many stylish items that always get complimentary comments. I bought all my Christmas presents this year from charity shops and everybody (with the execption of one awkward aunty who receieved a total of 5 books on flower arranging and gardening which are her hobbies) was really pleased with their presents.I have already planned out all my meals for January from what's in the freezer at the moment. Keep blogging it's really interesting to read. Keep hunting out those bargains! Love Jenny

The comments to this entry are closed.