« Folder 6, Photo 6 | Main | Having Decided »

12/17/2008

Comments

Sharon J

I think the cardi coat was well worth £4. It looks lovely :)

mo @ get stuff done

hello there - love the thriftiness going on here . randomly I think I received yoru cup cake tea cosy as a gift last year! I got a chair for £2 - and made a loose cover with box pleats for it. I have only just worked out how to post photos. and I still need to get my camera to start talking to me computer again. but will hopefully make a picture of it happen soon!

asti

Great finds. Love all the clothes and the lobster pyrex bowl. Charity shops are so great,luckily we have about 10 in town, ranging from scuzzy to more upmarket, depending on what you are looking for!

Ms Shopping Golightly

Ms Shopping Golightly here from The Thrifty Chicks. Since you last saw Gently Used top five post, Cool Thread and myself posted our top finds in 08. We also created a slide show of 90 items as a 2009 Gift Guide.

Curious to know if you'd be interested in listing the other on the blogrolls.

Best,
Ms Shopping Golightly

white o'morn cottage

I am knitting a blanket like that right now and I have some of that fabulous ck paisley fabric. Both sourced on our freecycle site www.jumbletown.ie
Love 'em both.

The comments to this entry are closed.