« Thick as Two Short Ones | Main | Small, But Pefectly Formed »

06/08/2009

Comments

joanne

What a gorgeous cushion!! I keep meaning to make some cushion covers myself, but haven't gotten around to it! And what a fab idea to use a shirt for the back, using existing buttons and holes!! I would never have thought of that idea! Now I need to scour the charity shops for old mens shirts :) Thanks for the idea :) :)

Jeanie Senior


The cushion back is INSPIRED! I was admiring the top, saw the back and thought oh, dear, buttons are wonderful but I don't do buttonholes. What a great idea!

RubyRed

Love the cushion, very pretty! I prefer feathers too,foam just goes flat after a while.Have you tried Dunelnm Mill? I bought feather ones for about £2 each!
Rachel x

Shoestring

Beautiful cushion cover - such a great idea. I'll have to learn how to use a sewing machine one of these days :)

stacey

Wanted to make a cushion using my daugters brighly coloured sleepsuits that no longer fit as a lovely keepsake for her. This has made me want to do it even more. She needs to have a quick growth spurt so i can cut more up! Will be searching charity shops for a lovely coloured mens shirt now as thats a brilliant idea.

The comments to this entry are closed.