« Every Cloud | Main | I Can Almost Taste the Jam »

07/14/2009

Comments

sharie

Thanks for the mention Elizabeth!
Its a good idea to reassess your wardrobe every so often and isn't it fun shopping for the new wardrobe secondhand?
Good for you ebaying them. I don't blame you. I chose to cs mine but thats cos I'm scared of ebay!
Now, when are you going to show off your new purchases?

Hmm , know what you mean about the house groaning at the seams. I have too many books too. Isn't it great ;-)

Joanne

I too have a groaning house! Today I pulled out a huge storage bag that holds clothes that no longer fit me (some I've never worn because they were too small and I couldn't take them back - charity shop buys!). My SIL was telling me yesterday that it's been ages since she's bought any new clothes due to money problems. She is a few sizes smaller than me so I bagged up 2 huge carrier bags and 1 smaller bag of clothes she might like and donated them to her. When I spoke to her earlier she told me that quite a few items are going into her wardrobe! So not only have I cleared a small space in my bedroom, but I feel good that I could help her out. It's a great feeling! Now I have to sort out some little boys clothes that my kids have outgrown to give to a friend who's hubby has been out of work for 6 months. Blessings all round :) Thanks for a great blog post :)

The comments to this entry are closed.