« And, Yes, It Was Very Tasty | Main | Poorly Person »

12/14/2009

Comments

Caroline

Well done, Elizabeth. It's so much more difficult to make a decent profit since Ebay and Paypal costs have gone up (and postage, too, of course!), but like you, I've had a good year, my best yet, in fact. Also like you, am very much looking forward to the break over the next few weeks, before starting up in January again.

Ilona

I listed a few things on ebay when I had my business, but only sold 1 out of 12 so I didn't bother again. I heard the other day that fixed price items on ebay, had overtaken the auctioned ones. I also heard that the Inland Revenue also monitor auction sites.

Notes From The Frugal Trenches

Well done you! I've never listed anything but marvel at those that do!

Many A Mickle

My ebay success seems a bit hit and miss of late. When I look at the amount that ebay and then paypal take, I get very annoyed! I was particularly miffed that you can no longer charge postage for books (and so increasing ebay's profits). Oddly, in the past three weeks four books that I listed on Amazon have sold. Two had been on there for six months! I was wondering if ebay's postage policy is driving people to amazon instead. Do you sell books on ebay or just amazon?

jeanie

Thanks for sharing your ebay experience.
I've focused recently on listing books on Amazon--much faster process than ebay-- and sold four in the last few days. In one sense Amazon is a pain because I can't print the postage at home as I can with ebay, on the other hand, things sit there without needing to be tended, unlike ebay. I finally followed your lead and designated a bookcase for Amazon books, which makes it far easier.

apieceofwood

Furniture seems to sell well in the autumn. I sold two pieces I bought in the summer and made £70 on them.. and jewellry in late jan (after payday) in time for February 14th!

Well done on all your selling!

The comments to this entry are closed.