« Experimenting | Main | The Right Tools for the Job »

04/19/2010

Comments

Teresa

The cardigan looks lovely and drapes so well! I'm sure it looks very smart on. I've bought vintage hankies from ebay in the past so that could be an idea. Don't know what they go for now.
Teresa x

Jennifer

What a great find on the hankies. I'm always on the lookout for hankies, but even the thrift store has hiked the price now. Very pretty!

Amy Cox

Patchwork table cloth with the hankies?? or it would make lovely bunting...

French Knots

Lovely hankies! I have that I am going to use to prettify a muslin curtain with some doilies. And perhaps some patchwork too. I have framed a couple of vintage children's hankies for my baby's nursey. Great find!

Caroline

Great finds, Elizabeth, as ever - sounds like your car boot season is in full swing again now!

Maureen

Fab buys.

I once received a lovely vintage hanky as part of a greeting card.

Selena

I love seeing your bootsale finds. Makes me miss them terribly of course but I still enjoy it all the same. Those hankies are a fabulous find. I can't believe the price.

The comments to this entry are closed.