« Catching a Few Rays | Main | It's Amazing What You Can Find on YouTube »

06/17/2010

Comments

Eileen

Hi, I have been reading and enjoying your blog for a while. I had to comment today. I think your car boot goodies are great. Dont worry about wearing the bat wing jumper. I am so old I have seen a few trends three or four times but I wil still wear them if I like them. Lots of trends are well worth revisiting (but definately not those huge dynasty shoulder pads LOL). Hope you keep finding the bargains.
Cheers, Eileen.

Caroline

Great bargains there, Elizabeth - am particularly covetous of that 1647 top - looks lovely!

michelle h.

What beautiful things you found! Isn't a good sale just the best?? It makes up for all the duds!
Blessings!

Maureen

The Dawn French top is lovely as is she! Years ago I had a very large client living on benefits. Getting clothes to fit was a nightmare. I wrote to Dawn at 16/47, she replied with a huge parcel of brand new clothes plus bolts of fabric. What a woman :)

Teresa

Some great bargains you've found again! I have a skirt exactly like the one you got for your sister. I'm sure she'll love it, I wear mine a lot in the summer and get a lot of comments when I do. Yours seems to be missing the belt (which matches the spotty material on the bottom) but that's no great problem. I sometimes take mine off as it can be a bit of a nuisance.

CarBootSalesDir

Great bargain finds!, Please join by Car Boot Sale forum and discuss finds or share tips.

Please post a link to your blog.

www.CarBootSaleDirectory.co.uk

The comments to this entry are closed.