« Cracking Car Boot Sale, Gromit | Main | Chilly Sunday Boot Sale »

06/18/2010

Comments

maureen

I loved Rock Follies. I wonder what happened to Julie Covington? She had such a great voice.
The McGarrigles reminded me of Nick Cave, they did perfect backing for his songs and Rufus Wainwright leads me to my all time favourite Leonard Cohen who I shall be seeing her in Christchurch New Zealand. Saw him first in 1978 then again in 1984. Never thought I'd get another chance.
Thanks for taking me down memory lane again:)

Ponytail

My mum loved Rock Follies - I don't think I was allowed to watch it at the time. Isn't Julie Covington the one who sang "Don't Cry for me Argentina" on the original musical soundtrack ?

Teresa

Ooooh.....I wish my husband was interested in the football, this sounds like fun!!
Teresa x

DogsMom

Nice to meet someone who knows who LW III is!
I will have to make time to listen to the tracks and references you posted.

The comments to this entry are closed.