« Loving the Thursday Boot Sales | Main | Reselling Books »

07/26/2010

Comments

Nancy S

I like the kite! I have trouble flying them too so, good luck. Let us know how Miss Pettigrew is. I've heard a lot about it as well but have never read it. Enjoy!

sharie

Nice finds. I like the port merion tea cosy and can imagine that one making you a few bob when you come to sell it.

Lindsey

The book is marvellous and Miss Pettigrew a lovely character. Hope you enjoy it.

Pam

What a cute scarf. I'm with you on the kite though - I have never been able to fly them.

Monica

I really like the scarf. I've never heard of that book but the front cover has me interested and I'll be adding it to my library list. :)

Maureen

Lucky you, getting to see the Swedish series of Wallander.
I tried, for the second time, to watch the Branagh version but as much as I like him as an actor I'm not convinced with the character. I guess I've conjured up my own idea after reading so many of the Henkell novels.
Have you come across Frank Tallis's A Death In Vienna? Well worth a read.
As for all those great buys you made I can only say "I wish I was there!

Maureen

P.S..spot the deliberate mistake: Henkell, that must be an amalgamation of Henning and Mankell!

The comments to this entry are closed.