« This 'n' That | Main | Loving the Thursday Boot Sales »

07/21/2010

Comments

Lindsey

It is great. Well done. When are you starting on the next one?!

ilona

I like that, the colours are so vibrant, it will brighten any room up.

sharie

Looking great, nice bright cheerful colours and I bet it will be warm as well.
Good for cold winters evenings.
Well done for perservering

Lorraine

I love it - so lovely bright and colourful!

Did you put the wadding in after you had sewn on the backing, or at the same time?

Librariann

It looks SO good - I'm glad you finished it after all. And of course it didn't take long - isn't that always the way with WIPs that hang around for ages ?!

Michael - Innkeeper

wow! you're quilt is lovely and beautiful and fun.

i'm actually going to start my first quilt soon too. and i'm looking to my readers for fabric.

i'm doing patches like you did as well.

just love it!

gill

It's beautiful Elizabeth, perfect for snuggling beneath on cold evenings. I've been collecting fabric together myself to make a patchwork quilt someday, you've really inspired me to get a move on! Love the colours.
Gill

The comments to this entry are closed.