« My First Quilt Top - Evah | Main | This 'n' That »

07/19/2010

Comments

sharie

Good for you! Ours was cancelled so I didn't get my fix.

Those flash cards brought back memories of being at Infant school where one of the teachers used them on a daily basis.

Soap and Glory stuff is ace to use- my favourite.

French Knots

I have those flash cards upstairs, mine from when I was a little girl. Very nostalgic.
Also love your quilt from the last post, the colours look great together.

DogsMom

It was very hot here before the tornado winds passed through. Then steamy after. Not a great day to hit sales.
The Rag-Bag toys book is wonderful. I hope you show us more inside.

Nancy S

I buy things like flashcards for use in my journals. I found a set of astronaut flash cards last year - haven't had the heart to glue those into anything!

I love old pattern books and have loads of them. Some I cut up because the pictures are a hoot but some I keep because the patterns are elegant and not that difficult. Have fun with Rag-Bag toys -the one on the cover is cute!

alison

i love those flash cards though - yes, you will have to find a creative way to use them, but they are great.

Caroline

Good haul, Elizabeth. I must say I do find it annoying when sellers start justifying high prices by saying 'well, it cost such and such when I bought it'. Yes, but you're now selling it at a car boot sale, in a damp field, and you've used it in the meantime!!

The comments to this entry are closed.