« Magnet Attraction | Main | Free Lego Toys in the Daily Mirror »

10/23/2010

Comments

Many A Mickle

I didn't know M&S reduced its nearly out of date food. I had a school friend who had the Mr Reducer role as part of his Saturday job at a supermarket. He took great delight in walking around the store, making it obvious what he was going to do, so that he'd have a trail of pensioners following him! His idea of sport!

frugalcountrylife

We found the same when our local Somerfield closed down.. hardly any bargains to be had at all!

ilona

I am a stalker, usually at Tesco. I went last night and my fridge is full of food that went out of date yesterday. I will eat it untill it is gone, perhaps up to one week later. It won't kill me. I hate paying full price for anything.

The comments to this entry are closed.