« It Was a Lovely Weekend, and Then I Slipped | Main | Book Sale With A View »

10/27/2011

Comments

Catherine

Glad you are feeling better. I also like to use yoghurt especially in fish pie as the creamy version can get a bit sickly rich anyway. I use a mixture of parsnip and potato on top and mix sweetcorn, onion and whatever fish or prawns I can find on offer - so quite often frozen (is it just me or is fresh fish getting ridiculously expensive and the portions smaller?) with the yoghurt.

Catherine

Oh and I meant to say - I may not have any jumbles up here ever, but I managed to have a bit of luck on freecycle yesterday and picked up 5 metres of a Tanzanian cotton, some of which I am going to make into a kimono style dress with an old jiffy pattern (a la Vix! Don't know if you saw that one - she used a gorgeous 50s barkcloth). How exciting! x

The comments to this entry are closed.