« Not Bad, Not Bad At All | Main | What an Excellent Tip »

02/15/2012

Comments

Lakota [Faith Hope and Charity Shopping]

Oh yes please - right up my street! Thanks for the giveaway x

Caroline

Oooh, count me in, please - would love a trip back down Memory Lane with Bunty!

Trisha

I would love the book. I used to have to wait to read the book, as being No. 5 daughter all my older sisters read first when I was younger.

Jean Birch-Leonard

I used to race to the newsagents for my weekly Bunty. I loved cutting out the doll and all her extensive wardrobe of clothes, and would sit playing with them for ages. Then I would store them in shoe boxes. I'm pretty sure this is the only thing I've ever 'hoarded'. My brother jack used to hate them and was always threatening to burn them. Honestly bruvvers !
Throw my name in the hat please :)
Jean

Sarah Morris

Yes please!

VintageVicki

Oh yes please - in turn I could promise to re-gift it once I'd read it :)

Liljohoneybee

Yes please! Love pouring over the pictures in these magazines and Ladybird books like 'Shopping with Mother' <3 <3 <3 the nostalgia!

Catherine

Ooh please can I enter?! I used to get Bunty and Judy every week! I used to sit and devour them along with some salad cream sandwiches (bleurgh!?!) and some sherbert pips or cola cubes! Happy days! NB My eating habits have matured even if not much else has! Thank you x

Elaine

I'm too late for the giveaway, but I just wanted to say that I used to love the Bunty! I also sometimes got the Judy, and Mandy. One of them had cut out dolls on the back - I remember spending many a happy hour cutting out and dressing the dolls.

The comments to this entry are closed.