« No Longer a Snip to Get a Trim | Main | Phew! »

04/02/2012

Comments

Briget

This post could have been written about Australia too, right down to the local making knickers!

I refuse to buy any food made in China (it's getting harder each time I shop to do this) but as for clothes, there is nothing made in Australia any more in my budget.

nellie dean

I'm from Derbyshire and went to the John Smedley factory shop back in the 90's. I've just looked on their website and it looks like their factory is still in the same place. Good to see the brand has survived and prospered.

I found a John Smedley jumper in a charity shop once, but it wasn't a new one. What a good find you have got!

Grace

It's the same here, if not worse--almost nothing is USA-made. I LOVE the color of that sweater! Did you buy it?

The comments to this entry are closed.