« Now, That's What I Call Customer Service | Main | Zweiundfunfzig »

06/22/2012

Comments

Nadine

Great fabric finds! I never seem to see anything nice in charity shops. I think I need to up my game and look more often!

Jean Birch-Leonard

M&S print perfect for your tote bag. It's great when things turn out even better when they have been repurposed.
Jean

kathleen

I think your pillow case finds are great! Lately I have been seeing the most beautiful quilts online made from vintage sheeting. Our thrift stores are really awful, and the only linens they ever have are the most threadbare, pilly polyester blends. So disappointing.

Vix

I love finding fabrics and old bedding in chazzas, remaking them into something lovely keeps me occupied when it's too wet to go booting. The denim was a brilliant find, rather envious of that.
I think you frustrated thrifters need to move to the Midlands, there's no shortage of great finds here, one of my blogging buddies came up last weekend and could hardly get on the train back he was so overloaded with vintage frockery! . x

The comments to this entry are closed.