« My Grandfather, the Knitter | Main | The North Wind Doth Blow .... »

11/21/2007

Comments

Claire

The embroideries are really cute - I think I enjoy embroidery the most of all crafts. Reading your last post about knitting reminded me of when my dad bought my sisters' knitting machine and proceeded to knit himself sweaters. In fact the sewing machine I use today, a lovely old Jones one is the one my dad bought to repair things on as he was sick of mending things and attaching them to his trousers. And if there's a gadget to do it, all the better. Re: pictures I asked my other half and he suggested right clicking on them and checking in "properties" as to whether they are "read only" or "archive". Apparantly if they are you can't delete them until you change them from this. If this doesn't work let me know and I'll prod him again! Best wishes

The comments to this entry are closed.