« Saturday Finds | Main | A Phone Call in the Night »

04/14/2009

Comments

Anita

The reply I always got from my dad was "well, life isn't fair". It was grey all weekend here in London too but I did get to go to a car boot sale - twice! Sounds perfectly fair to me....

Shoestring

I love it when I find things in my wardrone that I had forgotten about! I've just rediscovered a glut of pretty scarves. Sorry the weather wasn't up to much for you :(

sharie

I've started putting away my seasonal stuff to make mor room in the wardrobe. I've only just got out my summer t shirts and shorts and enjoyed going through them. Mind you I won't put away the woolies just yet ;-)

Wendy

I'm so sorry to hear about your awful weather. Must have been so frustrating not being able to get out in the garden with so much needing doing. We were able to get loads of stuff done outside as we decided not to brave the hordes out in the Easter queues. Worst thing for you was the measly car boots - there's always the secret worry that you might have come home with wonderful bargains!
Agree with you about your
clothes. I tend to get in a rut too with stuff I feel comfortable in and looks nice. Good luck with your selling.

Wendy from Scotland

Hooray, it spread further than the west of Scotland!! One sunny day is all we've had this entire holiday, one.... I spent all of it in the garden cos you never know when it'll happen again!!

The comments to this entry are closed.