« That Charity Shop Programme | Main | Best Before? »

06/14/2009

Comments

Caroline

Well done, Elizabeth, brilliant haul! I had a good morning's booting, too, including a very interesting huge boxful of vintage 60s/70s sewing patterns (about 50 in total) for £1.50. Have you ever sold sewing patterns on eBay, if so any advice welcomed - it's new territory for me.

Wendy

I loved the pieces of Cottage Ware as I've got a Teapot. The other items look really good laid out on the duvet cover. Good luck with the new tomato plants - makes half a doz now.

Catz

You did well! We found it too hot to go to a car boot this week (yes we are wimps! lol)

sharie

Now Elizabeth you need a trolley for your boot sale excursions. Or did you take it and still ended up with bag fulls as well?
Great buys and I like the sound of the smellies and the christmas birdie.

I got to my booty on sunday at 6am and had to leave at 6.30 as I'd spent up. I'll post about that later in the week :-)

claire

love the cottage thingies - so pretty x and it was hot this weekend - i managed to get burnt when i went to see a friend at a local fair.

The comments to this entry are closed.