« A Few Bits & Bobs | Main | Improvisation »

09/18/2012

Comments

Debbie

We have had a moth problem recently too, with about nine items of clothes ruined. I have removed everything from our wardrobes, washed it and put it all back, with pheremone traps and lavender bags everywhere (I made my own kind of quick and makeshift ones, I had some lavender here anyway and bunched it up in old hankies and tied with string), also lined all the drawers with lavender drawer liners - apparently moths don't like lavender. We caught a couple in the traps, and so far so good, haven't caught any nor seen any moths or moth holes for several weeks now.
I hope you manage to keep them out of your Icelandic cardigan!

Loo

Egads, moths. Hate them. We had a problem with them about two years ago. I'm really hoping we've got rid of the buggers - seen no evidence of them since. I haven't bought anything useful or sensible for an age - thrifted or otherwise! xx

Vix

What do you mean...it's all useful!!!!! No seriously, almost everything in our house is second-hand, from the kettle to the kitchen table to the sink and the saucepans. The most useful recent score were the VW carburettors Jon found for Gilbert at the car boot, we'd be virtually housebound (or at least unable to go booting)without them. x

linda

I think the washing up gloves are out to get me. It's always the right thumb that lets water in! Whenever .I find them on clearance, into my basket they go

The comments to this entry are closed.