« Very Lazy Ginger | Main | What Would You Do? »

03/26/2010

Comments

Many A Mickle

Cheeky! I am a keen charity shop visitor yet I very rarely go in to the BHF shops as they always seem to be unappealing, overfull and hard to negotiate, especially with a buggy. Perhaps it's all the red in its branding!

Wendy

Hi, I just wanted to let you know that we are still alive and kicking! I have been having trouble with my internet connection and unable to leave you a comment. I was so jealous of your lovely bag of chocolate slabs and pleased to be up to date with your doings.

ilona

I wont give to or buy from the BHF because they spend a lot of money on shop reburbishments. I don't want to go to a posh charity shop, they sell second hand stuff so their fixtures and fittings should also be second hand.

Caroline

They're one of my least favourite charities as well, for various reasons.

Nicola

I once had a bag of charity items stolen by gypsies about half an hour before the real charity van came round. It's sad, but your suspicions are accurate!

The comments to this entry are closed.