« Faux | Main | Playing Catch-up »

04/03/2011

Comments

Scarlett Fontaine

wow you did really well at the jumble sale, i'm still keeping my eyes out for another jumble sale near me although did well at the boot sale yesterday :o) Did you take advantage of the ebay free listing weekend this weekend? Scarlett x

Faith Hope and Charity Shopping

Cool finds, I'm sure I remember that breadbin from an elderly neighbour's house. Am also very impressed with your prediction of forthcoming knit-wear trends!

Ellie Boyde

Haven;t been to a jumble sale for about twenty years! Hope you get some good results from Ebay., love that red apron, would have to keep that one if it was mine.

ChrisTea And Cakes

Love a nautical print, fab finds. Also in love with the typeface on the bread bin.

Kate Davis-Holmes

I suppose I should send some of my finds to ebay but not yet.
You have to be organised for a start which is not me at all.
My naughty finds are over at http://gigglingatitall.blogspot.com
I like the jumper, the timer and the bread bin and the recipe booklet from 1939

Liz Burton

Oh how I miss a good jumblie - I haven't been to one in years :0(

Loving your knitwear predictions too :0)

Dmarie

wow, well done! can't wait 'til the garage/yard sale season starts up again here in Kentucky. I love finding great stuff for pennies to the dollar of what I'd have to give for it new!

Loo xx from Jumbles and Pompoms

Oh well done you! Fab finds, Elizabeth. Love the bread bin. What era might that be from, I wonder. The aprons look great too especially the yellow and the red ones. It has been dead round here, jumble sale wise - boo hoo!

The comments to this entry are closed.