« Vintage Tootal Scarf | Main | Boot Sale Finds »

05/20/2011

Comments

Loo xx

Hi Elizabeth, I've just read your post frOm the Babycham tts to this one. Love these patterns. I'd never contemplate any of them but I just love looking at the pics!

I remember blokes back in the day (when it was trendy to wear fifties and sixties outfits to clubs) wearing those Tootal scarves.

Just wanted to say that I'm a big fan of Ruth Rendall - read nearly ALL her books apart from the Wexford series. She's got a new one coming out soon. Have you read any Barbara Vine? I'm sure you have. Big fan of those too.

I'm off to Westcliff tomorrow to visit their 10 charity shops! Can't wait!

Denise Fox

Fabulous patterns. I would certainly crochet some of them and I'm sure they'll do well on Ebay. That 1930s knitting pattern is quite unusual - it looks very early 1930s I think.

Sharon J

I love the Lee Target little girls dress. Would love to make that for my granddaughter. If I see it on eBay, I may well bid for it :)

The comments to this entry are closed.