« The End of an Era | Main | So There I Was .... »

12/29/2008

Comments

Catz

Oh no another book to add to my list! :) Seriously it sounds like one I would enjoy! The tightwad gazette is great isn't it!

Sharon J

My OH knocked her down to the ground but like you, I see her as an inspiration. Must add the book to my Amazon wish list :)

Caroline

I've got this book on my wishlist as well. Like you, I read about this lady in the newspapers a while back, and thought it sounded like a really interesting book. Glad to hear it lived up to expectations for you.

apieceofwood

Interesting, I was toying with the idea of buying this book yesterday with some vouchers I got for Christmas and read some really poor reviews of it online, so didn't go there. Maybe I need to rethink this book!

gill

This is on my wishlist too, I read it about her earlier this year and htough it sounded really interesting. I know I couldn't live in £1 a day though! But it might give me some inspiration to leave more frugally.
Happy New Year Elizabeth, thanks for your nice blog and hopefullt I'll jump back in next year!
Gill x

jeanie

thanks for mentioning this book, I just got it and I'm really enjoying it. Also chuckling at her comments about Judith Levine's Not Buying It book, which also is interesting but has some rather flexible rules about shopping, as Kath points out.

The comments to this entry are closed.