« A Breath of Fresh Air | Main | Blue »

02/27/2009

Comments

Maureen

Ahh..Leonard Cohen.What woman with a beating heart could not love him.
He was over here in NZ a couple of weeks ago but way up in the North Island so I didn't get to see him. I had seen him twice before though, way back in 78 at Portsmouth Town Hall and again in the early 80s at the Brighton Dome. Happy memories.
As for more music to iron by I think you have to match the music to the fabric and the iron setting!

Wendy

I so agreed with you about the Alexandra Burke version of Hallelujah. The version I have is by K.D.Lang as I really love her voice. I am now going to Amazon downloads to listen to the Leonard Cohen version.
You remember me saying how your cotton cloths inspired me to get on with 'spring' cleaning recently - well this post has inspired me to get interested in the ironing today. What about the hoovering inspiration I requested!!
Wendy (Wales)

The Shopping Sherpa

On the subject of Leonard Cohen, if you're not aware of the Jennifer Warnes' "Famous Blue Raincoat" you might like to check it out.

I'm also a bit addicted to this version of "Lover Lover": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCvJM3qmMa8

Catherine Lloyd-Evans

You have my greatest sympathy - I loathe ironing with a passion!
Unless it's fabric of course.
But that doesn't count!

Kim Cranson

I hate ironing & Leonard makes me suicidal, so by the time I'd finished, there would be no hope for me


Kim
Hereford uk

The comments to this entry are closed.