« In Praise of the Humble Jumble | Main | Brimming Over »

08/05/2009

Comments

sharie

I spotted a plum tree growing 'wild' when I took some of our dogs for a walk today. Still not ripe but next time I go I may take a bag with me.
Plums are tasty, haven't thought of making a jam from them

Wendy

We've got a very ancient victoria plum tree at the bottom of our garden. It is very variable as some years we get a lot and others almost nil. Last year was okay and I made a nice lot of jam. This year not too bad but they are all high up out of reach so the starlings and sparrows have got their eyes on them! Got to try and beat them by getting the ladder out this year I think. I'm sure you will be successful with your jam, plums set really well.

Shoestring

Oh - I'm so jealous! The garden of my childhood home had four plum trees and I really miss them. So nice of you to pass them on to your neighbours. One of my colleagues just got a bagful from a neighbour and made a lovely plum crumble!

Teresa

What lovely fruit. We've got an old plum tree but it hasn't got much fruit this year I'm sorry to say. I'm hoping my husband can get some plums from trees around the Country Estate where he works. I'll definitly give jam a go then. Hope it turns out a success.

The comments to this entry are closed.