« Not So Boring Now | Main | Jumble Sale Rumbles »

09/14/2007

Comments

Gillian

Nice to catch up with you Elizabeth,you've written some nice posts this past week.
I wish we had an Aldi near us, I know they're very good value; my brother and his wife shop in their local Aldi, but it's 20 miles from here, not very convenient. Great tips, pretty much how I shop. I always try and stick to my list, but one way I've saved money is to do a large shop once a month and have it home delivered. I order enough of the basics to last the month and just pop in to the supermarket each week to buy milk, fruit and veg. I reckon I'm spending at least £50 a month less, and the weekly shopping trips only take a short time because I don't need much.
I've been given a large bag of apples too, I'll cook and freeze some but might make an apple chutney too. I love the produce that's being grown right now, I visited a friend today and came home with green beans, tomatoes, a cucumber and some beetroots from her garden.
Gill x

The comments to this entry are closed.