« I Won | Main | An Eclectic Mix »

02/08/2008

Comments

French Knots

I remeber my Grandma having a cover for her Radio Times, not a cross stitch one tho!!

Claire

I have that Patons book. Can I admit to really loving the utter kitsch stuff in there and, dare I admit to it, planning on making one of the satanic kitties from some mohair in my stash.... Like you, I have random bits and bobs I have picked up along the way and these magazines are great for ideas on how to use them. I also seem to remember badly wanting one of the "pencil" cases when I was little - height of cool when you're little in the 80's and it's come back again now. I love thrifting! x

Racheal

Hi, I just found your blog and thought that I would say hello.

Racheal x

Gill

I remember having booklets like that around when I was a child, my Mum knitted all the time and she would use up the oddments to knit clothes for my Sindy doll. She must have had the patience of a Saint! So fiddly. I loved it when she presented me with a new miniature cardigan in the morning, she probably sat up very late to finish it!

The comments to this entry are closed.