« Sold to the Woman with the Wet Feet | Main | 10.00 pm on a Summer's Evening »

06/10/2008

Comments

Claire

I'm glad you changed the plug on them and didn't throw them away - I was all for changing the fuse in the plug on the lawnmower yesterday when I realised the lawnmower was OK, but the socket wasn't... I did electrocute myself and got blown backwards about 3 feet when the back came off a set of fairy lights I had....x

Heather

Have to admit I am terrified of electrics but well done on saving the brush!

The Shopping Sherpa

Of course it's probably officially illegal to do any of that sort of thing these days unless you're a qualificed electrician yadda yadda yadda...

:-)

Gill

Hi Elizabeth, seems ages since I visited, you've certainly been busy! Funnily enough I put a plug on a lamp this week, the first time for many years, I bought an anglepoise lamp from the boot sale and the plug had been removed. As you say it's like riding a bike...blue left/brown right, my lamp looks fab on my desk and I think it may be a vintage one form some office long ago.

The comments to this entry are closed.