« Still Using It Up | Main | Price Book and Speculation »

09/02/2008

Comments

Maureen

I love your posts as they remind me of home but this one takes me back to childhood. Happy memories, a little enamel dish ( which would have matched your collander) filled with fruits and my tea shirt covered in blackberry juice.....

Sharon J

Ohhh... blackberry and apple crumble!

My OH made a lovely blackberry and apple pie last week from foraged blackberries and it was delicious. I really must get out and do some foraging myself.

Gill

We always went on a blackberry picking expedition when I was a child, I remember it was quite an occasion! Mum would make blackberry jelly and apple and blackberry crumbles. I haven't been myself for years, every year I promise myself I'll go but never quite get round to it...must try harder.

The comments to this entry are closed.