« The Last of the Apples | Main | Cashback Sites »

10/24/2008

Comments

Wendy from Scotland

That made me smile - I've given up on stockpiling, got tired of the constant "why are there lentils in the wardrobe/tins behind the books...." Got to the point I'd forget where I'd put stuff. Oh what I'd give for a huge kitchen, nothing fancy, just huge!

Frugal Trenches

Well done you! I shop in my fridge each week and find it saves me probably £15 a week!

The Shopping Sherpa

Do UK houses have the same as Aussie and Kiwi houses: crawl space above the ceiling (under the roof)? If so (and if the toliet paper is in plastic wrappers and you don't have mice) you could store it in stacks around the access hole to keep it out of the way but (fairly) easily accessable with a step ladder. Could be handy insulation too ;-)

The comments to this entry are closed.