« Catalog | Main | Super Simple Wrap »

01/06/2009

Comments

Sandie

Just taking a break from clearing out a wardrobe full of STUFF! So your post made me smile.

mo @ get stuff done

aha - a blogger after my own heart! am sooo on the decluttering mallarky this year. its not that I am untidy.....its just that there is too much stuff!! will check out the book selling place, as have lots of books to get rid of too

Wendy from Scotland

I had a major de-clutter before Christmas - I systematically went through the loft and every cupboard in the house, donating a ridiculous amount of "stuff" to charity shops. Wish I'd done it years ago, it feels so nice knowing that I know exactly what I've got and where it is. I LOVE being organised!

gill

Happy New year Elizabeth! I'm thinking on the same lines, I want to create a craft area (getting back into making cards) and need to have a bit of a clear out.This is a good time to do it I always think, January is a bleak time after Christmas so a little project will take my mind off the lack of cash in my bank!

Amy

Hi there

I loved this post. Decluttering can be totally therapeutic and the new year seems like a great time to do it.

Working for The Big Yellow Self Storage Company, this is a busy time of year with people looking around their cluttered homes and deciding enough is enough. Bitten by the declutteiring bug as you say!

But unlike yourself, for sentimental or other reasons, some people can’t bring themselves to sell or exchange possessions like books, so storage is the next best thing to having a big throw out.

Do let me know if you have any thoughts on this – just drop me a line. Our website is http://www.bigyellow.co.uk/.

Take care!
Amy

The comments to this entry are closed.