« Rhubarb, Rhubarb, Rhubarb | Main | A Breath of Fresh Air »

02/24/2009

Comments

Looby

Now THAT is one gorgeous piece of fabric!

I am very jealous...

looby xx

gill

I rarely find old fabrics like this in my local charity shops, I often wonder if they think no-one will be interested and don't bother to put them out! Great find and cheap for a charity shop, (who over-charge for nearly everything IMO)

Hope you're enjoying your stay with Mum.
G

Sharon J

I do believe we had curtains very similar to those at home when I was a kid (many moons ago). Beautiful :)

Catherine Lloyd-Evans

That's very cottage isn't it. I get lucky at my charity shop quite often, but not with vintage like this - my most recent purchase is buttons! Negotiated a tenner for 6 jars filled with buttons! They look gorgeous.

French Knots

My local charity shops seem to be full of yucky 80/90s stuff. I have more luck at jumblr sales but they seem to be few and far between these days.
Wonderful fabric, such lovely flowers.

asti

Oh, I love those - I think they would make great cushions. Must get down the charity shops myself, been avoiding it until payday (sad I know !)

Kim Cranson

I love those curtains, they remind me of my Nan's kitchen.

Kim
Hereford Uk

curtain blinds

I like to do curtain myself...Do you know how?

Halo fabrics

'The fabric is real country cottage style with it's cheerful cottage-garden posy print in a patchwork-style pattern', I just have to agree with you, the style of this curtain is very classic and the design looks simple yet beautiful.

Curtains Perth

This is uniquely cute. I love the style of this country cottage curtain, I've long been searching for this kind of curtain for my window pain in one of my room that I think it would be too perfect to put some.

Mandurah Houses

And your choice of color is indeed a good one. I wish you could show off how you hanged up the curtain or how does it look with your windows around.

The comments to this entry are closed.