« A Box of (Sewing) Delights | Main | Using Up a Bit More »

03/31/2009

Comments

Mary

I would make fried rice ;-) You can add it to soup, though, but it's not as good ;-)

Heather

That banana trifle sounds lovely! Rice can be added to soup for a more wholesome meal. Could you make a little rice salad? I would just add chopped tomato/peppers/cucumber, onion and maybe a little chopped up ham or tuna or cheese, whatever needs using up really and add a little salad cream to bring it all together.

Lindsey

I love rice in soup - go for it! Do let us know how you get on.

Wendy

Well, you cetainly rescued the banana loaf - the trifle sounded really scrummy. By the way, I am exactly the same as you. I can only eat under-ripe bananas and always pick the green ones when I shop.

The comments to this entry are closed.