« A Phone Call in the Night | Main | I've Been to a Jumble Sale .... »

04/23/2009

Comments

maureen

Such good news and glad to see you back.

Shoestring

I'm sorry to hear your Mum hasn't been well and very glad to hear that she seems to be doing well. x

Sandie

Good to hear that your Mum is out of hospital and is taking it easy. It must have shaken her (and you all) up rather a lot.

Sending best wishes xx

sharie

Good to hear that she is home. Now they will keep an eye on her and treat it seriously if she says she feels unwell.

I know what you mean about good nursing but poor hygene... I was kept in overnight last november and while the nursing was good leaving blood stained cotton wool on the floor and by your bed isn't so good.

Wendy

I'm so pleased to read your page today - I have been checking regularly for an update. Glad that your Mum is home again and on regular medication and checks. I so agree with you about the worry of picking up one of those infections. My husband has just had 2 days in hospital and is due to go back for an operation in 4 weeks. There is always the worry about MRSA etc as well as the actual procedure.
Anyway - best wishes to your Mum from us.

Jen

Gosh I haven't visited for ages, and then I see this! I'm so glad your mum got taken care of; my mum lives in France and had a stroke due to AF 3 years ago exactly. She's doing very well now apart from aphasia, but when it happened, oh my gosh was she unwell. AND she got C-diff AND MRSA. Yes, in a French teaching hospital!! So there you go. Hopefully mum will behave and take her meds etc now, eh??? PS I just had a stay in our local A&E and AAU, and they were wonderful. AAU is brand spanking new, and was SO clean!!

The comments to this entry are closed.