« Nippy | Main | A Winner and a Find »

05/06/2009

Comments

Shazza

Hi Elizabeth.

I have a dairy book of Home Cookery although I think it's a later edition than the one you picked up. It's a wonderful book and the photography in it is fab. I also have the Dairy Book of Home Management from about 1980 ish. If you ever find that book (I once saw a copy in a junk shop), do pick it up as it is invaluable! Full of loads of hints and tips and some very dated but groovy photos!
My mum bought these from our local milkman when I was a kid and, to be honest, I loved looking at them then too!
Good luck with selling the totes - I'm sure they will love them.

Catherine

You go for it! Great idea, especially if you get really quick at making them.
That book takes me back to my childhood - my mum still uses hers!
x x x

Frugal Trenches

That book looks delightful!I think it is a brilliant idea! Good Luck!

gill

I remember having that book years ago, I bought it from the milkman in the days when that was how we all got our milk :). It's full of nice recipes and tips,I'm sure you'll find it useful. Good luck with the bag idea, you go for it.

The comments to this entry are closed.