« Gosh, Darn It! | Main | Hitting the Sales - Again! »

01/20/2010

Comments

Frugal Trenches

Great finds, yet again :)

Amy

Great finds! - Do you find that beauty products sell well on ebay?

I enjoyed that interview - 6 kids a beautiful house and a modest income - amazing. I'm very guilty of being 'good' at frugality when for example times are difficult (the car cost £750 this week - I know get rid of the car - but with two kids, Gwyns leg and grandparents spread out it is a necessary evil) we are 'good' - we should be 'good' all the time!

Ilona

Thank you so much for putting that link on there. I have read a lot about Amy Dacyczyn, it's great to put a face to her words. I agree with everything she says.

Jennifer

She is so right, it's the little things that add up. Also, I love thrifting because I usually get better quality stuff for way less than the cheap stuff at the store.

rein

very nice finds, great saves. anyway, hope you get to profit off it on ebay :)

Shoestring

Good haul! I did pretty well out of the Boots 75% sale too. I hoping to make it to a larger store in the next week to see if I can scurry up a few more bargains.

The comments to this entry are closed.