« Kind Comments | Main | A Swiss Bearing Gifts »

03/19/2010

Comments

Jennifer

Ah, good old Victor Meldrew. That man kept me going when I was in the hospital. One Foot in the Grave came on at 11:00 at night on PBS and I would watch and chuckle. I think the nurses probably thought I was crazy. Shame it's not the right size, but now you do have extra fabric to make matching cushions or something else. Great bargain on the wool as well.

ilona

I like the way you call everything 'vintage'. Does that mean I am vintage then, and not old, ha ha ;0)

sharie

LOL, I bought a double in my local cs too and that was clearly a king (although I'd opened it out in the shop, thought it was and that was why I bought it.

I'm sure a talanted lady like yourself can make something from the extra material ;-)

Maureen

Listen to your Mum. She's generally right.

I love the idea of crew and passengers waiting for the next bus. Reminds me of a very old episode from Eric Sykes and Hattie Jacques:)

The comments to this entry are closed.