« Apple Blossom Time | Main | A Little Monster for My Little Monster »

05/06/2010

Comments

ginny

i often think that many of us feel that our candidate hasn't got a chance in hell ... but if we all get out and vote for who we really want then maybe they will have!
thanks for the info about when women finally got the vote in switzerland.
warm wishes
ginny

Katrina

I too dutifully went off to vote this morning, and don't really expect the person I voted for to be elected. But if I don't cast my vote they most definately won't be elected. I think there should be mandatory voting, but the they would have to add the option "Non of the above"

Caroline

1971!!!!????!!!! Am amazed. Always think of Switzerland as quite a forward thinking type of country (though I couldn't tell you why).

Maureen

I believe that sleepy old New Zealand was the first place women had the vote!
I'm just watching the election results. God help us all.

Teresa

The candidate I voted for didn't have a chance either. If everyone voted for who they really wanted though instead of trying to keep someone out of power, there'd be a very different outcome! Good luck at the table sale.
Teresa x

The comments to this entry are closed.