« Blast from the Past | Main | A Room With a View »

05/26/2010

Comments

Teresa

When I started reading this I thought it was going to end with THE perfect house! Your experience does sound a bit 'spooky' though and I think you have to feel 'comfortable' with a house if you're going to live in it. Even a little niggle would put some people off, but this was more than a niggle, :-)
Teresa x

sharie

Sometimes you need to go off feelings at a property, on the other hand I wouldn't let now spooks scare me off!

Our last house (up its on deserted tracks miles from anywhere and I can't drive)was infested with spirits (found out after we bought it) but we soon sorted them out - when they used to tap on the window we used to shout 'come in and get some work done'. They went quiet after a bit - probably the thought of hard work upset them LOL.

If it was the right house in the right location I'd probably go for it haunted or not - they'd just have to make room. But haunted houses aren't for everyone and sometimes its not just ghosts you need to contend with.

Maureen

OMG...I would have been terrified. Follow your gut reaction is my thought. The right house WILL come along:)

wall cavity insulation grants

I enjoy reading your story. I like this kind of content, very creepy and somewhat excited about what could be the outcome of you coming to that house!.

The comments to this entry are closed.