« Sunday Bargains | Main | Rain »

08/03/2010

Comments

Rebecca

Julie and Julia is a lot of fun! I'd highly recommend it! And I can empathise with your feelings re: apples - sometimes the solutions lie right before our very eyes!

angela

I loved Julie & Julia. Our libraries in the US just lend them..no charge. We do netflix, it is a mail service for 9.95 a month one movie at a time, but you also get unlimited access to whatever is available to watch online. There is also hulu.com where you can watch some shows for free in the internet.

Shoestring

I'm also a Julie/Julia fan - I actually preferred the film to the book which is a rare thing. The book 'My Life in France' by Julia Child, however, is wonderful. And I know what you mean about renting DVDs from the library...I don't know why I've never done it either!

frugal queen

I love my local library, the music, the dvds, of course books and the newspapers too. There are oodles of apples this year, take a look out for crab apples too. froogs xxxx

The comments to this entry are closed.