« Gearing Up | Main | The Song That Stuck in My Mind, and the Wonders of YouTube »

11/10/2010

Comments

Maureen

Thank you so much, Elizabeth. I read this on a hot rainy afternoon in NZ and was taken back to my old stamping ground.
I remember cycling along the track from Mangotsfield to Bath but had no idea the station had ever been so large. The Wesy Country's Waterloo!
Sadly chocolate trains were long before my time. Had I been around I might have done another Great Train Robbery!

Wendy

I really loved reading this post. It had everything - lovely old tin, The Ghost Train, and chocolate!

We absolutely love the film "The Ghost Train" and have watched it so many times. We know lots of the dialogue off by heart and join in frequently. I didn't know about the link with Mangotsfield station which was very interesting. (Also love Dad's Army).

Wendy x

The comments to this entry are closed.