« Six Inches and Counting | Main | Two-Needle Beanie Pattern »

12/03/2010

Comments

Maureen

Aww, Wimpey. They used to serve sausages in the round with an egg in the middle.Another good memory.
I didn't know they were a British company. There used to be a Wimpey character in an American cartoon. Somehow they connected in my mind.

Shaz

I too thought wimpy had gone ,I remember going in the late 70's , my dad got luncheon vouchers as part of his pay as a lorry driver. He saved them up and we all went to wimpy together.

The thing i hate about fast food is all the questions , do you want this do you want that, would you like to go large etc etc . You can usually spot me at the counter ....I am the one who looks like a rabbit caught in the headlights :)


The comments to this entry are closed.