« Pick, Cook and Brew | Main | Under the Weather »

01/19/2011

Comments

Caroline

Isn't it funny how you just KNOW when a buyer's going to be a problem?! I sold a mobile phone to somebody with zero feedback on Mon, and I just had a FEELING. Sure enough, no payment yet, no response to my friendly emails. Hope I'm wrong, but I think I'm not .....

sharie

LOL, I totted up my boot sale expenditure one year and was shocked to see it came to over £300! And all for me :-0 .
Then when I totted up how much I'd saved (ie by not buying new books and furniture and getting secondhand instead)I felt very content. Also I did sell on unwanted bits and bobs so got my money back on them.

What I'm trying to say is don't stress too much over figures.

Joanne

What a great idea! I might be tempted to do that myself. I've not been getting out to the local charity shops lately though since I've started working full-time (school hours). I'm looking forward to the school hols so I can get to the shops, lol. And since I don't shop on Sundays, I only get to a handful of car boot sales in a year. But I relish the ones I do get to!! You'll have to give us periodic updates on your spreadsheet!

The comments to this entry are closed.